"AUX" button on my stock radio. - Page 2 - Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 06:20 AM
Moderator
 
2MchFun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SW Utah ** Banned Camp Survivor
Posts: 9,712
Garage
Re: "AUX" button on my stock radio.

Wait, what? These cars have a radio?

"You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline. It helps if you have some kind of football team or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a beer." - Frank Zappa
'04 MS/Blk - Z06Fest IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI - WinterFest I "Bus Driver",WinterFest IV
2MchFun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 07:34 AM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
zteve06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Austin,Tx 2010 Z06Fest
Posts: 502
Re: "AUX" button on my stock radio.

Actually, it's called a tire, road, transmission, and exhaust noise suppression system..."it's more than a feelin..."
Zteve06
zteve06 is offline  
post #18 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 09:00 PM Thread Starter
Z06 Addict
 
V2lude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dothan, AL
Posts: 153
Re: "AUX" button on my stock radio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Brabham View Post
Just pick up a PDAUX3W-CL2, it can be purchased online from a number of websites. It powers USB devices and also supports the factory 12-pack shuttle. Plug and play, all the guys I have seen at the clubs & events are running this one. Cheers, Ron
I will definitely check that out! After years of owning what was discussed earlier I have not had any real issues with battery drain, even though I didn't modify the harness. I need a new connector for the iPhone 5 now.


-Elliot
V2lude is offline  
post #19 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-22-2013, 06:16 AM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
ZOHBABY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 507
Re: "AUX" button on my stock radio.

Just for posting pictures driving your Z in the snow, I am have a used iPod kit with a new wiring harness that plugs into OEM radio I will ship to you free of charge.

PM me if your interested.


'03 Black Z06

Corvette - Driven to be driven
ZOHBABY is offline  
post #20 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-22-2013, 09:26 AM
Z06 Member
 
02EBlueZ06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Clarksville TN
Posts: 71
Re: "AUX" button on my stock radio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOHBABY View Post
Just for posting pictures driving your Z in the snow,

Oh ! That looks like fun.
02EBlueZ06 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum > C5 Z06 Specific Topics > C5 Z06 - Grandstand


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
private message - no "reply" button gresch Z06vette.com Site Issues or Suggestions 14 05-12-2005 07:17 AM
Who hates the "panic" button? Here is how to disable it. fdupny C5 Z06 - Pit Road 20 06-09-2004 04:09 PM
Yikes, saw this on ebay "black cloth canvas top w/gold button trim" Racer Z C5 Z06 - Grandstand 15 08-02-2003 07:02 AM
cd/aux button on stereo itry2hide C5 Z06 - Pit Road 3 12-31-2001 02:20 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome