Corvette Z06 Forum banner

Ridiculous question, Are yellow Z06's worth less than other colors?

20K views 46 replies 28 participants last post by  weevil 
#1 ·
Ok, back story. Ive been an Evo/DSMer since 99' and done basically anything to a car you can think of. Im a mechatronix engineer for microsoft in portland and a self proclaimed suspension snob.

Im looking for a C5 z06 for a daily driver and see far more yellow's than any other color. Not sure I could live with a yellow car or not, but a good deal on a car came up and Im starting to wonder. The GF says yellow is ok in a sports car, how am I to argue? :cheers:

I've been wanting a corvette for years so this will be my trial to see if its the direction I move in getting away from my rally car background.

#4 ·
That's because everyone knows yellow is one of the slower colors (silver being the fastest, of course). :D

#5 · (Edited)
Ha ha ha they only sing about "little RED Corvettes"
To OP, you gotta Really like yellow to want to look at it everyday.

#9 ·
Yellow is the hot color that everybody wants when a car is new and faster than anything else. Its not so great to have a look-at-me color when your car is old hat, however, just look at my corvette-a-day calender photo from yesterday. the caption says its Jay Leno's
zteve06
blk 02 z06
austin, tx

Attachments

#13 ·
When I owned my Sky, it was chilli pepper red. I saw a bunch in that color. There was one yellow Sky in the area that I thought was gorgeous.

I haven't seen any ML Vettes in my neck of the woods, so it would appear that I have a non-standard color for where I live. I'm happy with mine and, by the way, it's GORGEOUS:cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers::cheers:

#14 ·
Think of all the cars that don't look good in yellow - Buicks, minivans, sport-utes, you know, boring cars. Boring cars are metallic gray, pale, washed out blues and greens, silver, white.....colours that suit them.