Chevy, Ford, or Dodge pickup truck?? - Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum
Z06Vette.com Z06Vette.com
Go Back   Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum > Other Z06 Topics > The Garage (non Vette related)
Z06vette.com is the premier Chevrolet Corvette Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2013, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Z06 Master

Chevy, Ford, or Dodge pickup truck??

I know I posted probably several times in the last few years about buying a new truck, but this time I'm serious. My 1999 van is going to Colorado to be a tool van for my son's motorcycle thing, and Ms Cathy gave me the green light to get a new pickup. I've been driving Ford trucks for 35 years, but my son tells me the new transmissions are trouble and he said get the Dodge. I've never been a Mopar guy, don't think I can do that. What do you like or dislike about new Chevy, Ford, or Dodge pickups?
proexpert is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-25-2013, 08:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Z06 Master

Re: Chevy, Ford, or Dodge pickup truck??

I'm not in the market for a pickup, but if I was I'd probably be looking at a F150 Raptor. Pretty cool and they seem to hold their resale value too.

Out of curiosity, why a pickup? Is it going to be used for work, play, or just for trips to Home Depot?
Old 02-26-2013, 03:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Z06 Addict

Send a message via ICQ to BigJimZ16 Send a message via AIM to BigJimZ16

Were it me, I'd stay as far away from the Chrysler Products as possible, my step-son sells them and he tells some real horror stories about quality and electrical problems. I'm a Chevy man myself and love my Avalanche!!
Z06/Z16 #1689 of 2025
BigJimZ16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 09:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Z06 Authority