Z06Vette.com Z06Vette.com

Go Back   Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum > Other Z06 Topics > The Garage
Register Home Forums Gallery Active Topics Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Casino

       
Z06Vette.com is the premier Corvette Z06 forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2006, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mansfield, Tx
Posts: 1,514
Lifetime Premium Member
Ebay scam on LPE Vette.

Who's is this? -- http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2001-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Nothing brings people together more than mutual hatred!
CJZ06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-14-2006, 05:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
FiveOJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Northeast
Posts: 6,142
Lifetime Premium Member
Probably a scam. Usually an email posted in the body of the ad is a sure sign. I'm sure the "seller" wants money wired to him somewhere. They usually do this with big ticket items.

Click on the bid history, he can't get anyone to fall for it.
__________________
sig by nutbush

Last edited by FiveOJoe : 10-14-2006 at 05:14 PM.
FiveOJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Z06 Senior Member
 
smook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: 04 CE z16 # 148
Posts: 2,647
Also, notice the Z06 is an AUTOMATIC ! Yeah...right!

-zBill.
smook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 05:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mansfield, Tx
Posts: 1,514
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by smook
Also, notice the Z06 is an AUTOMATIC ! Yeah...right!

-zBill.

Haha! Didn't notice that part. But with the price tag being less than the supercharger with install..... SCAM!
CJZ06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 05:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Z06 Authority
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,467
Why am I not surprised there is no feedback on the seller.
Tomasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 06:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Administrator
 
MikesZ06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 16,415
Lifetime Premium Member
Under the description, click on 'revised'

Notice how he revised the milege..."Changed Miles from 58600 to 18600"

Mike
MikesZ06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 07:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Edgewater, MD Z06 Fests 2,3,4,5,6,7 Ocean & WinterFest 1&2
Posts: 3,615
Send a message via AIM to mjustmike
Lifetime Premium Member
Just checked the bid history and he has canceled all bids except the guy for $ 2,350!!!
He had others as high as 18,500 and canceled.

Something's a little suspishy hera buddy......
__________________
'02 eb Z, gone.....but not forgotten. Onto the '70 RS 'maro, slight rebuild project.
NCM # 23306 Fest Member 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Ocean & WinterFest 1 & 2
mjustmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 08:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Z06 Master
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: WA
Posts: 6,651
That car is or was owned by a member here and he posted those same photos here as well.
No Doubt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 08:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Z06 Member
 
Z06-LITE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 59
That car belongs to "Joe Cool" from Jacksonville Fl. The write up is his except for the e-mail address and buy it now price.
Z06-LITE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 08:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
wvphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: charleston , WV "smart ass moderator"
Posts: 6,508
Send a message via AIM to wvphoto
Lifetime Premium Member
yea.. they steal someones identity.. and a listing.. want you to send a deposit of 3k via western union.. the car is in austria.. and they will ship for free..

i love to fu$%k with these jokers..

lead them on.. keep emailing them.. LOL

bastards.. thieves...
__________________
First the banks.. now the car mfg's.. who is gonna bail out the Government. ??!
ZFest Member I II III IV V VI VII
***i need a life**********
FEAR THE MIATA
wvphoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 4,133
Send a message via Yahoo to aldrichc5
Lifetime Premium Member
You really have to watch them. I have a friend at work just got taken for $3800.00 trying to get a deal on a trailer on ebay. I've have been buying and selling on there for a few years and you just need to check out their feedback closely.
__________________
aldrichc5
02 MY Z06
04 4x4 Duramax
08 335I
aldrichc5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 07:24 AM   #12 (permalink)
Z06 Pilot
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Marlton, NJ
Posts: 573
There have been a ton of fake auctions on Ebay lately. I've been looking for old muscle car over past few months and I have seen many, many fake listings.

The best one I saw a 69 Camaro ZL1 with a buy it now price of $6800.
Racer Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 12:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Z06 Pilot
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 795
Send a message via AIM to DomsZ06 Send a message via MSN to DomsZ06 Send a message via Yahoo to DomsZ06
ebay is great, but you really have to watch your butt!
__________________
My baby Z was the 12th Z06 to roll off the line on July 10, 2006. It was the 148th Z06 to roll off the production line for 2007 and I picked her up on August 2nd!!
DomsZ06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


  Z06Vette.com - Corvette Z06 Forum > Other Z06 Topics > The Garage



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ebay scam jbuerke142 The Garage 14 02-03-2005 07:29 AM
Ebay scam to look out for. SSpray Member Sales - Parts & Cars 3 02-20-2003 08:30 AM
Z FS on Ebay sound like a scam to you? SoldSyclone Member Sales - Parts & Cars 20 01-21-2003 08:45 AM
Watch out for Ebay scam on Z interior!! sbmrinaldi Member Sales - Parts & Cars 5 01-06-2003 04:51 PM

Links

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Wheel & Tire Center


» Search Used Cars
Search for used vehicles by ZIP, please enter Zipcode below:
Sponsors

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC1

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.