Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,
I've been browsing this forum now for a few months and have been learning about this car getting great info from you guys!

I'm in the market for a Z and a dealer close to me has a MS 04 with mod red interior and 2600 miles. He said the best he can do is $43,900. It's a little more than I wanted to spend, but the car with that combo is awesome plus the low mileage.

Can I get a better price for a similar car or is that the market price?

Thanks,
Chandra

·
Registered
912 Posts
Not a good deal

I'd say that was to high $38-39000 would be a good deal.i've seen Z06/Z16 for $41,500 with 600 miles for sell on the forum,be patient and just wait for the right one to come up for sell,good luck in your search.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the info. Looks like the cars at the local dealers are priced higher

·
Registered
371 Posts
vette1 said:
I'd say that was to high $38-39000 would be a good deal.i've seen Z06/Z16 for $41,500 with 600 miles for sell on the forum,be patient and just wait for the right one to come up for sell,good luck in your search.
AGREED
You can do better.
If you wait until the C6Z is released, you'll save even more $$$ :z:

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Looks like it's hard to get a low mileage 04 for less than $40K

·
Registered
13 Posts
Keep looking.. I waited three months before landing my Z.. Dealers in the NJ and NY area are out of control.. I was able to find mine in Alabama..

Good Luck..

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Can you suggest other sources. I think I can stretch my budget a little bit for the right car.

·
Registered
74 Posts