Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took the car to the track for the first time today. The car is a O2 Z06 bone stock down to the paper filter and stock tires. It has 27,000 miles on it. I am still learning how to launch it and shift points. Here is my best pass.

60ft-------------1.90
1/8--------------7.91
1/8--------------91.28
1/4--------------12.16
1/4--------------116.31

What do you guys think? I did not power shift the car. It had a full tank of gas and my tool box in the back. Just the way I drove it there. I think I could probably get into the 11's at 117+ power shifting and loosing some weight. Any way, I am extreamly happy and love this car. I have only had it a week.

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
PRAY said:
Took the car to the track for the first time today. The car is a O2 Z06 bone stock down to the paper filter and stock tires. It has 27,000 miles on it. I am still learning how to launch it and shift points. Here is my best pass.

60ft-------------1.90
1/8--------------7.91
1/8--------------91.28
1/4--------------12.16
1/4--------------116.31

What do you guys think? I did not power shift the car. It had a full tank of gas and my tool box in the back. Just the way I drove it there. I think I could probably get into the 11's at 117+ power shifting and loosing some weight. Any way, I am extreamly happy and love this car. I have only had it a week.

WOW!!! I dont know how much more you can do better by power shifting, the 60ft is not the best but yet better then I could ever pull off with stock f1s, yet you managed 12.16 , thats Great driving through the gears, thats amazing :thumb:

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3