Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

I am thinking about getting the A&A blower for my car but I would like to hear some 1/4 times.

·
Registered
30 Posts
[email protected] Obviously, the F1's are completely useless on the drag strip. Thank god for some nitto 555rII's going on the car tomorrow. :)

Derrick

·
Registered
413 Posts
VISOUS....I have been hanging around this site for a few months learning about SC (considering one myself) ... this is what I have gathered on times .... most SC vettes are not "set-up" for 1/4 and times are commonly not as good as seen from H/C vettes which usually are "set-up" for 1/4 ... SC times are all over the page based on driver and traction, on stock tires low 12s (occasional 11s) but big mph numbers, usually 125mph or higher....if some traction (DR) then mid/low 11s and occasional high 10...if "set-up" for traction and tuned for 1/4 then deep into the 10s and 130mph+ ...

others will probably start building on my comments.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
A buddy of mine has an 04 Z with A & A blower kit on it and on stock tires was running around 11.6 @ 127 mph on F1's. he has the blower,*stock cam*, & LG LT headers. He dynoed around 550 rwhp don't remember the tq.

My car is a cam only car right now. I am set up for drag racing with 4.10 gears DTE brace, hardnes rearend both sides. I use the CCW drag pkg. My best run to day is [email protected] 124 mph with a 5500 rpm launch. I am still running stock clutch.

I would like to see some guys that are set up for drag racing. If I switch to the A&A blower with the blower cam can I run the 10's?

·
Registered
2,014 Posts
VICOUS said:
A buddy of mine has an 04 Z with A & A blower kit on it and on stock tires was running around 11.6 @ 127 mph on F1's. he has the blower,*stock cam*, & LG LT headers. He dynoed around 550 rwhp don't remember the tq.