Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
361 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK,
so I will admit from the outset, I have been using Zaino for 10 years. BUT, I was excited when I heard about Adam's here on the forum. I'm always looking for a better mousetrap.

So, I did my MS '04 Z06, and my '02 red Tundra truck.

I did half of each vehicle with Z-2 pro and half with butter wax. when removing the wax, I used Z-8 spray on the Zaino half and Detail spray on the adams half.

I prepped the Adam's half per his email instructions to me: clay, leave the residue on, his restorative polish applied with porter cable 7424, remove, then spray with spray glaze prior to applying the butter wax.

the Zaino half was prepped in a similar fashion. clay, leave residue on, porter cable 7424 using Pinnacle Paint Cleansing lotion, remove, appy Z-8 spray, then a single coat of Z-2 pro.

RESULTS: the Adam's side had a "clean" look to it. meaning that it was reflective to a point, but not deep or wet looking. The Zaino side of each vehicle was just astounding. Very, very wet appearance, extremely deep shine, especially on the red truck. I had two other folks compare, and they agreed there was much more "pop" to the Zaino side.

I am particularly surprised as the Adam's butter wax does contain some carnauba, and my experience with carnauba waxes are that they produce a very deep, wet shine.

Now I will say this: customer service. Zaino has always been good. Adam's is EXCEPTIONAL. Adam answered several emails from me in a timely fashion. the products were carefully packaged. any bottle that will be used with either a sprayer or flip top is shipped with a hard screw-on top to avoid spillage. all bottles are wrapped in shrink wrap.....very nice.

I spoke with a couple of folks from adam's on the phone-very, very nice folks.