Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm looking for a good alignment shop to lower my z06 and perform an autocross alignment. I'd prefer a shop that specializes in Corvettes or at least is very familiar with them. I want to be sure that they can lower the car properly using the stock bolts. I'm more concerned with the quality of the work than the cost as long as its reasonable. Does anyone know of a good shop in the DC, MD, Northern VA area?

Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
I lowered the car myself, and Im no mechanic by any means, I pretty sure you can do it yourself as good as anyone, but as far as aligmnets, I took to the most expensive out of my choices because they talked to me with knowledge and they are a only corvette shop. Its Tony's Corvette in Gaithersburg, MD. I think it was $175, but they ask you exaclty what you want, I dont road course (yet) but they gave a SCCA spec aligment and let me tell you, you can tell the diffrence! Its awsome! The dealers can do it for less but they dont have anyone as qualified, and even if they did, they wouldn't work with me on an appoitment with a set time, I had to drop off the car for a whole day for them to do a couple hours work, that mean drop off and someone pick you up, then someone take you back, But Tony's Corvette did take me to come in at a set time and I waited about 1.5 for it, but Keith showed me around for the whole time I was waiting, I have never gotten treated like that by any business, A++++

You can get their number on Their website, Their a link here on this website to it too.

·
Premium Member
4,018 Posts
I'll recommend Fox Chevrolet in Laurel. But talk to Bobby. He is the top team mechanic and worked on my car. Top notch and he'll adjust the fianl alignment as you like, guaranteed. Something like $ 80. He's also a member here, BowTieBandit.

·
Registered
891 Posts
mjustmike said: