Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering the years of autocrossing experience of the guys that have gotten a Z06. Did you all start AutoX after getting a Z06 or did you get the Z06 for the purpose of AutoX?

I have about six years of experience and purchased the Z06 because I thought it would be the best car for Super Stock.

Not to mention, I like Corvettes:bs:

Jose Gonzalez.

·
Registered
575 Posts
autox'ed a 94', 97', 00', and now will fire up a ZO6. First two cars were prepared for me by Kim Baker (former Challenge Champ. in the late 80's). The 00' had Hotchkis sway bars and links...etc.
Done severel time trials too! Mostly at NHIS and Lime Rock.
The 94 and 97 cars still hold course records at Otis AFB. They run the same layout at each autox.
Can't wait to see how the 2002 ZO6 performs!!!!:)
Bob

·
Registered
198 Posts
I started Autocrossing in 1990 in a FORD RANGER PICKUP!!! :eek:

19 years of age... just knowing I liked driving on the edge! Sold the truck 6mos later and got a Mustang GT... auto-x'd and Drag Raced on and off for about 5 years... then in '95... I decided to dedicate myself to Autocross, competing in every Solo 2 Nationals, and Pro Solo Finale from then one, winning both the G Stock National Championship, and Pro Solo Championship in '97. Then did a Viper in '98, WS6 in '99, and an Audi S4 in '00. (The Audi was supposed to be a relax year... boy did that sting!).

I bought the Z-06 because I knew it would be the car to have in SS, and wanted to get another corvette anyways! (Still love Drag Racing, and doing Track Days!)

See you in Topeka!

·
Registered
267 Posts