Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got one recently and used it for the first time today. I was a little skeptical when I ordered it but it sure did work nicely. I usually use a chamios and/or heavy 100% towel to dry my car. The water blade removed most of the water easily and effectively, cutting my drying time down considerably. I am sure many of you already know about it but I figured I would share my experiences. The time I saved on drying was put to use applying the zaino products sooner. I would recommend trying it.

Don

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I bought the duster too. I have not tried it yet but I am sure I will be before too long. If it works as well as the blade, I will be very happy.
It sounded like JC had similar feelings before he tried both products too. I am looking forward to testing the duster as well.
I have been using (for many years) natural sponges. I like the feel and effectiveness they give. When I bought the water blade and duster, I ordered a lambs wool wash mit. I can honestly say it made my washing easier than the sponge. These three products are going to save me at least 30 minutes per wash and dry. Now if can find a better way to clean those wheels. hmmmmmm.:cool:
More Zaino tomorrow morning.

Don

·
Premium Member
12,352 Posts
When I had the minor scratch on the rear quarter fixed, the body shop gave the car a quick wash. When the guy brought the car around he commented about the water blade and how he was going right out to buy one, he was very impressed with its effectiveness.

Mark

·
Registered
1,238 Posts
I just got my WaterBlade from Nate last week and used it before Saturday's LoneStar Corvette Club meeting. It really cuts down the drying time! Just be sure there is NO GRIT on the paint surface before dragging that squegee across your car.