Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

Well if have been following me and my posts, you know I will be getting my Z06 in a few weeks.

My question is this.....

1. I know not to let the dealer add the sealant to the paint, but is it unreasonable as far as time goes to Zaino the car right there at the dealership the day of delivery?

2. Also, is their a good buffer out there that I can use to speed up the time, or do I risk swirl marks with a powered buffer.

2a. Should I just use good old manual labor??

Thanks people,

Donovan

·
Registered
19,096 Posts
I am no expert, so I called Sal Zaino before I used Zaino (for the first time) on my '99.
He gave me the most detailed and convincing instructions on how to properly treat my new baby! Used it as instructed and have been a believer ever since!

Zaino
4057 Hwy 9 N. Suite 106
Howell, NJ 07731
http://www.zainobros.com

I know this did not exactly answer your question, but hope it helps. /phpBB/images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif

Zippy /phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif /phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif

·
Registered
1,991 Posts
Donovan, I had Zaino on my car 3 days after it was built, there is no waiting with Zaino because it is a polish and not a wax. Zaino is best applied and removed by hand, it is very simple to apply and remove and your products will last longer applying them by hand. Just remember one thing with any synthetic polish product, apply VERY thin coats, your results will be better and the products will last much longer. /phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok, thanks for the inputs. But I still have one question I need to know.

Is it reasonable as far as time is concerned to apply Zaino right there at the dealership the day of delivery? Has anyone done this before? Or should I wait until I get home, but of course if I do that I will have to wait for the next week-end to do it.