Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is where I am at guys. I have been in the aftermarket customizing business for 2 1/2 years now and I have about 18 years experience in cars. I have come up with an idea and I have been pitching it to local dealers with no enthusiasm on their part. This $6,000 option would be ordered through the dealer and I would set it up for them. This car would be a Z06 killer for less money, especially when you are looking at the dealer markups on the Z06, and it could be ordered on coupe and convertible. Other horsepower options will be available be this is to start.

Godsil Edition Standard Equipment;

415HP engine upgrade
Godsil Edition stickers and numbered plaque
Lowered rear suspension (level)
Hotchkis anti-sway cars
Interior paint/detail
Hal adjustable shocks
Engine paint/detail
Jounce bar
Fender Stripes

Optional;

Overhead stripe $600
Ripper shifter for 6-speed $350

There are some dealers on here aren't there? What do you think? What do the rest of you think?

·
Registered
4,332 Posts
Jason Godsil,

I really don't know on this one. Most people prefer to do there own or go with a Carrivaggio or ligentefelter type name. At the dealer level i feel there would be only regional special intrest ie: how would get your product to all states and dealers. Don't get me wrong iv'e watched you post and work and it's cool.
Anyhow best of luck with it, hope it fly's as compatition is good.........

·
Registered
619 Posts
I've seen your work and it looks extremely well executed BUT most, if not all, dealers will probably not want to deal with you due to one main reason...2 1/2 years of experience. They probably won't take a gamble on that and if they do, they woud probably like to have some sort of comfort in knowing that you will be able to produce if demand is high and if you will be able to meet ther deadlines.