Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am a memeber of the bmw club and most of my DE's are through them. I think they run excellent events with great instruction. I dont hear them mentioned here much though.

·
Registered
350 Posts
I'll be instructing for them during the April DE event at Mid Ohio. I've been teaching for them (and many others) for about 10 years.

The BMW guys always put on a quality and safe show. I'd instruct for them anytime. They treat everyone, especially their instructors, very well!

I still find it amazing that the Porsche Clubs, Audi, BMW, etc all put on exceptional driving events. Where are the Corvette clubs!?!?!? I'm sure it's happened, but in all these years, I cannot recall a single vette club putting on a DE event - east of Mississippi that is. Most vette clubs just want to take theirs out of the garage once a month and show it. What a huge waste. :screwy:

·
Registered
967 Posts
wtknght1 said:
Most vette clubs just want to take theirs out of the garage once a month and show it. What a huge waste. :screwy:
It is a waste.

One of the best all around performance cars and all some people do is make it a garage queen...... :(

·
Premium Member
6,325 Posts
two Corvette club DE's at Pocono ... one in April, one end of May.
One corvette club DE at Summit ... last half of June

·
Banned
809 Posts
We have two in our area in Northern Illinois. The Chicago chapter is too strict IMO. They run a radar gun in the kink at Road America. I heard that they even decided to run the chicane that the Superbikes run for the last couple of events to bypass the kink.

The Badger Bimmer's is a lot better group if you're looking to do a DE with the BMW guys in the area. They are safe, but they don't go overboard like the Chicago chapter.

Sal

·
Registered
69 Posts