Thanks to Button hitting the wall, Montoya got the short end of the race! :mah: Black flagged and out of the race.... uke: uke: What a shame!! I'm cancelling my trip to Indy next week. :cen: :cen: :cen:
He exited the pits when there was a red light prohibiting him from doing so. Whether one likes the rule or not it is the rule and it is a safety rule...not to be ignored w/o suffering the consequences. And I would not doubt his aggressive move on (was it?) Coulthard upon entering the very slow line of cars following the safety car helped the race officials make their decision. The bottom line is he screwed himself. :screwy:
Montoya screwed himself. He got some bad luck with the safety car, but there's no way he "missed" that red light, he just ignored it. Then for good measure he pushed Coulthard out of the way when he rejoined.
You can't ignore a rule that's there for safety reasons and expect to get away with it. I wouldn't be surprised if he gets a ban for this.