Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using Armorall for years for the interior of my cars.

In reading throught different sites, I see supposedly that there "gasses" released by/from the Armorall that are causing the film on the inside of the windshiled?

How about my visor that I unfold and put against the windshiled, does that cause a film?

I like a little shine on my interior, what do you folks use other than Armorall?

Thanks!

·
Registered
670 Posts
I've been using Meguiar's products for nearly 25 years. I've yet to see any film on the windows from using their leather/vinyl protectants. (I've also used PermaPlate too for the interior)

I stopped using ArmorAll for these very reasons...... :(

·
Premium Member
4,333 Posts
There are several gas producing materials in your cockpit that put the film on your glass. Not using Armorall isn't going to reduce it that much.

·
Registered
40 Posts
I don't like ArmorAll because it is oil based, and leaves your interior slippery as hell. The shine is nice, but then you put your arm on your door and it slides right off, taking the protectant with it. I too used ArmorAll for years.

Now I use 303 Protectant. Best stuff I've ever used. It's water-based, so it leaves the finish on your vinyl much less slick than ArmorAll. Plus the shine is more natural, it's not blinding like some other products. Been using it for 2 years on all my cars, including my Z, and I think it works very well. It lasts months on vinyl.

·
Registered
5,190 Posts
Speedratchet said:
There are several gas producing materials in your cockpit that put the film on your glass. Not using Armorall isn't going to reduce it that much.
I concor. :yeadog:

extents said: