Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
853 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i got the old system tore off dual intercoolers, and that ridiculous air intake...BUT, this install is going to be a challange...Cut the radiater bracket, relocate it ....If any of you have done it and have ideas please chime in :-? :-? :-?

·
Registered
2,126 Posts
I've done it. A reciprocating saw is needed. Andy has step by step instructions on his web site that are very helpful. Good luck, it's a nice setup. :yeadog:

·
Registered
8,152 Posts
Congrats! Andy's kit is the best.

Alex

·
Registered
853 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
iT IS A GREAT KIT..I need some input on those who did the kit themselves, the intructions are a little vague to me, but, that would be me!!! I am a basic mechanic, very basic :screwy:

·
Registered
17,744 Posts
Andy makes some great kits. Keep us posted on your progress. :cheers:

·
Registered
396 Posts
KCMAGS said:
A reciprocating saw is needed.
:eek:

You're a braver man than I am.

Definately keep us posted, and good luck!

·
Registered
2,126 Posts
dbvettez061 said:
iT IS A GREAT KIT..I need some input on those who did the kit themselves, the intructions are a little vague to me, but, that would be me!!! I am a basic mechanic, very basic :screwy:
Not sure of what you need in the way of input. If you have any specific questions I'll do my best to anwser. I read over the instructions a couple times & then followed them as I progressed. Take your time & have fun with it. :cheers:

·
Registered
853 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
It has been about 3 hours per day, should be done by tomorrow night..Very nice kit, and Andy has been excellent...I have called him several times, and he always takes the time to explain things, and not make me feel like an idiot...It is a moderate job, some cutting, probably not for the faint of heart!!.. :D

·
Registered
76 Posts