Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
361 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
WOW!!

I have been using Zaino for about 8 years, sometimes with a Souveran topper, and have always loved the results.

I applied two coats of the new Z-2 PRO and finished it with the new Z-8 QD spray.

from an application standpoint. It does not smell as good as the original Z-2 :cry: . comes off easier than the original, does not haze as stiff.

After applying the Z-8, the finish was slicker than anything I have ever experienced. hard to describe.

I then drove out into a partly cloudy day. parked to go inside a mall. The reflectivity is at least 3 to 4 times the original Z-2, which is hard to imagine. The shine is so bright on my MS, it kind of glows in the sun to the point that it's hard to tell what color it is from a distance!

I can only imagine how this would look on red or black...

The Z-8 is very expensive, but only the best for my Z :thumb:

·
Registered
2,573 Posts
Glad to hear you liked the new stuff.

My Z-8 and Z-2 Pro arrived yesterday. Can't wait to use it. I may clay bar for the first time, also. My TR should be awesome.

Thanks,

:)

·
Registered
271 Posts
I applied the Z8 over the Z2 Pro about a week ago. The Z8 provides a much deeper, wetter look than the Z6 on my Millennium Yellow. It looks great in sun or shade. Thanks Sal!

·
Registered
3,817 Posts
Sal says to only use the new Z8 for special occasions, like car shows, not everyday! :screwy: What the hell is he thinking? :mah: We pay good money for polish/wax to have our Z's looking the best all the time. :yeadog: I didn't feel the Z2Pro looked any better than the Z2 and will have to see it to believe it on the Z8. Not wasting any more money on Zaino. :roll:

Bob :D

·
Registered
17,744 Posts
rpallas said: