Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
4,851 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got back from Pocono, running the long course. The first 3 things I'll say are:

1) Dr. Ron is as good at roadracing as he is at drag racing. :thumb:

2) Wicked Weasel's H/C package will keep him happy for a long time. :cheers:

3) My Z06 is a better car than I am a driver...but then again, I kind of new that before I even got started. :D

My hat's off to the PDA organization. They are first rate. :thumb: The groups went at at their specified intervals, so there was no wasted time. They provided instructors for those of us in the "green group." (novice) Craig (Ron's instructor) was perfect for Ron's excellent driving ability...he pushed Ron and Ron responded. Not sure of WW's instructor's name, but by the afternoon Bob was hitting 150+ in the back straight. :eek2: My instructor, Joe, was absolutely perfect for me, as he knew my level and spent time focusing on getting my "technicals" down rather than pushing beyond my limited abilities. He gave me encouragement and advised me when I did something that could have been done just a bit better...perfect, from my perspective. BTW, I did hit 145+ at times...pretty fast for me. :yeadog:

All in all, a great day. I'm not quite ready to give up my slicks and skinnies and drag racing, but road racing sure is fun.

Also, thanks to Backlash, Bad Machine, and Chris from ECS for encouraging a few newbies to try something different. :cheers:

Don

·
Registered
265 Posts
Don Benson said:
All in all, a great day. I'm not quite ready to give up my slicks and skinnies and drag racing, but road racing sure is fun.
Don
Uh, oh, did you really just type this? :eek2:

Sounds like it was a blast, I'll make the one in the spring.

Glad you guys had fun :thumb:

·
Registered
5,046 Posts
Glad you guys could make it. I take it you all cut out early, skipping the last session, since when Bobby and I returned you all were no where to be seen.