Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just took delivery of a '03 ZO6 (23k mi./$33k/Blk/Blk). Need to lower it (will a GM dealer do the 3/4 inch drop?), obtain a better air box (suggestions for after market), new pads are needed (I'm a track DE instructor), want a aggressive but not too noisy street/track pad and need track tires (would like to buy a nice set of street wheels/tires also, any for sale?), do you guys prefer Hoosiers or Mich. sport cups (preferred sizes over stock?). Stock orig. tires are gone (front and rear) at 23k miles, is this about normal?Exhaust will follow, where do you get GHL's from? Know it's alot of questions, but pick one and have at it, guys! Coming from 10 years of Porsche's, I'm ready for my $$$ to go farther!!!!!!!! Glad to be here and WHAT A CAR!!!!! Drove a new (stock) Porsche twin turbo at Gingerman (Mi.) last year and then drove a new (stock) ZO6 back to back for ten laps each. The lap times were with :thumb: in 1/2 second (1:37 vs. 1:37.5) of each other. Made me a beliver ($50k vs. $110k) and now a OWNER!!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
welcome :z:

Im pretty sure you can lower yourself in less then an hour on the stock bolts, It will be around 3/4 inch and give you better handling.

as for the air intake there are alot of choices but the most noticeable in acceleration gaing is the one have 'Vararam' or Halltechs Trap intake. There are cheaper and effective ones at your choice.

for brake pads, Im at 20k miles now and by them squealing more now I think their telling me they need replacement, there are alot of quiet pads but are less effictive and there are alot better performing brake pads but noisier, I dont know which one meets your goals of performance and less squealing but if anyone know I wanna know for me too, Let me know what you end up with :pp: