Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here.I have a 09 Z06 with 9,000 miles mostly stock.I have added borla exhaust. Do have headers and xpipe but have not installed yet.I have started getting information on hptuners.I'm going to a seminar in November to learn how to use.Can't wait to figure all this tuning out.I want to be able to get the full potential out of my car.Any help or advice would be welcomed.

Attachments

·
Registered
348 Posts
Good luck.... Try it out , and sent your file to some1 reputable and have them take a look..

·
Registered
211 Posts
Mail order tune or dyno tune?
I am looking for advice either way on which I should do. My car has had two changes made. I have added a Corsa axle back exhaust system and a Halltech MF103 with Beehive. The car runs fine no light s no problems etc. Now do I make the last changes or leave well enough alone?
I have contacted two shops where I live and inquired about a dyno tune. Both gave me the same canned answer that they have an experience GM tech and that they could do a dyno tune blah blah blah. Neither shop made me think this is where I need to do. the one shop has been around for quite sometime and the owner used to run a very reputable (mostly BMW and Porsche) independent shop that I think I can trust but don't know enough about their GM tuning capabilities.