Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know most of the regulars know these numbers by heart, but as a newbie I found these and hoped it may help other newbies.

2001-Order generated to dealer
2005-Order replaced with GM Prospec order
2050-Order changed
2500-Order sent to production, preferenced
3000-Order accepted by production control
3100-Order available to sequence (now the tpw becomes more stable)
3400-Order broadcasted for production
3800-Vehicle produced
4150-Vehicled invoiced to dealer
4200-Vehicle shipped
5000-Vehicle delivered to dealer
6000-Vehicle delivered to customer
6010-Vehicle delivery change

Wilson

·
Registered
4,024 Posts
Very good info wilson. I think it is a permanent part of the Forum some where. Yoy are right a lot of folks joining everyday. Two more #s I might add are very imp. "1100" order placed by dealer & most imp. "1101" order accepted by GM.:D

·
Registered
3,992 Posts
Numbers are posted under "Owner FAQ" to the left.

<---------------------------------------:)

·
Registered
1,738 Posts
I'm @ 3300 does anybody know what 3300 means?:)

·
Registered
568 Posts
Does getting to a '2050 - order changed' imply that you've already hit the "1101 - order Accepted by GM' milestone?

I'm hoping to receive my TPW this week or the next. I'm fairly certain that my dealer has allocation and that this will happen in good time. But because of other stories in the forum, I won't be comfortable until I have it :eek: Then I can settle down and get seriously impatient :D

Thanks!

·
Registered
4,024 Posts
I cant say about your dealer but the TPW will come in about 10 days to 2 weeks after order has been placed with me. I would have to say that you have had your order has reached 1101:D

·
Registered
2,159 Posts