Corvette Z06 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello every one
I had my c6 z06 valve noise when I rise rpm to 2000,i think I had valve guide
lose (because I remove spring out on exhaust valve i move it with my finger),would I upgrade to aftermarket head or I take my cylinder head to machine shop for they install new valve guide .if I go with aftermarket with brand is good.thanks

·
Premium Member
517 Posts
Hi tom Z06! :welcome: to the best Z06 forum on the web!

Sorry to hear about your dilemma, but you have come to the right place. Grab yourself a beverage. There will be others who will be responding to your inquiry. You are about to hear from some of the best and the brightest in the Z06 community. Welcome Aboard!

Nope! I am not an expert on the mechanical inner workings, so the best upgrade I ever performed on my Z was registering here on :z:

Please be sure to post the year and pics of your ride!

·
Registered
109 Posts
just curious, how many miles on the engine? I have a 07 with 18k and so far no issues. as for me i would consider the best option i could afford.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
just curious, how many miles on the engine? I have a 07 with 18k and so far no issues. as for me i would consider the best option i could afford.
I got on my car 37k.the noise come on @2000rpm ,I can hear when I drive it .after I read many post online, make me worry when I drive it.

·
21,394 Posts
Get a set of Trick Flow heads and be done with it. BTW, some of these engines are noisy in the valve train. Some more than others. The noise by itself is nothing to worry about.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks I am thinking about install new trick flow gen260,but don't know how good are they. They bester than stock? Would your guys here let me know .

·
Registered
277 Posts