Corvette Z06 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,847 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i was just invited to bring the eb z out to the local scca autocross next sunday... i have never done one of these before...but the guys in the club wanna see the z..... well a few questions.
i think i am a pretty good driver... even though never done the autocross...
comp mode ?
any other changes.. ?
also .. i have the chromies with the pirelli pzero's.. should i go back to the stock wheels and the goodyear supercar f1's.. what tires are the "stickiest "
new porsches come with the pirelli's... wondering ?

well... give the rookie some thing to go with... even some encouragment... i wanna blow away the little tuner cars...
Headline reads... Z06 eats Honda....yummy .. fast and furious !!!:D :cheers: :cheers:

·
Registered
4,332 Posts
Mike,

Hook up with DJWORM, a member in PA. really big in scca check his posts in pitroad......

Good luck and have fun.....

·
Premium Member
6,847 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
djworm

i sent the worm a pm ..maybe he can help out..
i cant wait...
any one out there wanna come and play ?

west virginia..charleston..
all roads lead here !!

·
Registered
4,392 Posts
Wish you were closer

Your 12 hours away(or more) :( Keep us informed on how it goes. Patiently waiting for spring.;)

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
I started into autocrosses about a year ago just for fun. My girlfriend took me for a date!

I have since done some very small schools by local clubs to get more seat times. After trying it once with the new Z and many times with the old car, here are some simple suggestions.
Shifting - Start in first, go to second then leave it. Worry about shifting later.
Smooth - If you drive smoothly, you will be faster. Don't be herky jerky.
Look ahead - always try to look two gates ahead.

Have fun, but beware....