Corvette Z06 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am considering this and want to know if any of you out there like the product.
I am told by the rep it shows up of course more on a black car. But I think it will be better than a bra or naked with chips and dings.

Im picking up my new black on black 2002 ZO6 in 1.5 hrs and am very excited! I cant wait to truly understand what you have all been talking about!!!!!

:cheers: :)

·
Registered
71 Posts
Congrats

I have no experience with that product, but it sounds intriguing. Congratulations on the new Z06. Just let her break in before getting serious. Best of luck and be safe.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
I don't know about Black.......perhaps one of the Seattle boyz could chime in on the black, but I can tell you for a fact, that putting it on white can be a bit a a nightmare! The edges really show up, and if htere is any color to the product(a faint hint of yellow), it looks a bit different tonally(did I spell that right:-? :-? )

I've seen it on EB, and I think it looks fine, and I'm going to get it on my Z as soon as we get back from the NCM with it.

:cheers:

Congrats on the delivery of your new ride!:D

·
Registered
1,086 Posts
I have the stongard version on my black Z06.

I have alot of it too!

Almost invisible on the sides, and front end. You can see it up to about 12 feet away on the hood but you have to know what you are looking for to notice it.

I do think this is the best choice for protection and ease of use. Previously I had a 98 black coupe and did the vinyl GM bra on and off all the time. It caused fine scrathces in the paint, and was a pain to take off, clean, reinstall, etc.

Also it did nothing for the other major trouble area the rocker panels and lower doors. I also have these areas protected :D

You are welcome to take a look at mine sometime as we are not to far away from each other.

Thanks, Rollin

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·