Corvette Z06 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5,414 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which is better...........an EASE, or an AUTOTAP.................
What is the difference, and where do you buy them.:-?
I want to be learned on the PCM system, and all the jargon that goes with it........and I will need ONE of these units, just not sure which................THANKS:D

·
Registered
19 Posts
Every member of Team ZR-1 (myself included) will say the Ease is better. Simply because it provides more information than the AutoTap. I'm sure J.R. will chime in and tell you the exact benefits the Ease has over the AutoTap. He is the most knowledgable person on the subject. I'm just learning.

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
John of TeamZR1 is a proponent of the EASE scanner. You can get a discount at the Team site on the Ease. There was a thread that John had going discussing the 2, try a search.
John has a tremendous amount of knowledge in the scan, PCM, MAFT, etc area, and I always enjoy reading his posts or corresponding with him. I sure wish he lived nearby to help me with my mods! There are 2 books that John recommends, (I lost the titles) that will help in understanding the PCM "thing", so John, please post them here again, Thanks!
:cheers:

·
Registered
32 Posts
I recommend "Corvette Fuel Injection" by Charles O. Probst. It has a lot of technical information and is written in a clear concise style. About $25 from Amazon.

I am no expert on the Ease software. I just bought a copy from Team ZR1. The software is very complete and allows display of several engine parameters in graph format while you drive the car. In the near future, they will upgrade the software for a nominal cost to inlcude the 2001 and 2002 cars.

John Pease

·
Registered
5,414 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Who & What

IS TEAM ZR1?...................
I thought this was a handle...............
Also, where is the TEAM ZR1 site?

·
Registered
19 Posts