Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I am looking to get some TPIS headers, X pipe, and 3" Random cats in the very near future. What are your thoughts on this setup? What rwhp/rwtq #'s might I expect with a retune? Current #'s and mods in my sig. I wish I could hit the 400rwhp, but not really sure. Any feedback is appreciated! :thumb:

Thanks! :cool:

·
Registered
1,265 Posts
If your not going to run a H/C pkg, then I think they would be ok, don't think you will hit the 400 mark.

That is the same setup I have on my car, problem is that it hurts the rwtq.. If you think your going to do more mod's I would go with the Kook's and use the RT cats.

That's my next mod is to change out the Headers. But then again I'm no expert.

Just a thought..

Ernie

·
Registered
4,603 Posts
Good advice, Ernie.
02Black, call Myron Cottrell, a super dude of the first order, @ TPIS and tell him what you have and where you may go as far as mods, and he'll NOT steer you wrong. He does "tunes" as well so his advice extends well beyond "tubes". The RT 3" cats serve us well on our Project One Lapper, which now is a hybrid intercooled 346 TT from LPE. 3" w/X-pipe in your current configuration WILL sacrifice some rwt. They'll "pass gas" just fine for you...

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
RobGrnfld said:
TPIS headers might just fool you regarding rwtq #'s. I'm runnin' that setup and with a "small" cam (MTI C2) my most current dyno pull was 423rwtq.
What setup did you have when you pulled that 450 RWHP in your sig? Those are the kind numbers I'm shooting for.

D.J.

·
Registered
4,603 Posts
Rob:
NORMALLY, big cats 'n x-pipe WILL sacrifice a small amount of rwt. There are exceptions, which generally turn out to be heads and/or cam-specific...
Let the "letters" begin...

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
RobGrnfld said:
Check out my garage...all mods are listed.