Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just drove 2100 miles from Denver to Florida. Today, my turn signals stopped working. Because I'm a software developer, I first guessed that it was a computer thing, so I shut the car off and restarted. Haha! They worked again. It has done this twice today. I'm past warranty (40000 miles) so, anyone know how to diagnose/fix this? BTW-I'm going to stop by Dallas next week and hook up to my friend's HP tuners machine to set the fans. Maybe there is something else I can reset or look for in the computer?

Usually, when a flasher goes bad, it stays bad. This seems different.

·
Registered
4,392 Posts
I had the same problem. Mine would work at random. Turned out to be the flasher unit, which I hate to tell you, is located inthe hazard light switch on the dash.I replaced mine ( although it was still under warranty). You have to remove the top of the dash to replace. My first time took me approx 2 hours. ( have to remove the console, dash assembly, govebox, steering colomn bolster,lower the colomn, etc.) Use to be able to replace a flasher in 5 minutes....not the case with this. :roll: Good luck.

·
Registered
4,392 Posts
Tip. next time it does not work, tap the dash above the flasher switch with the palm of your hand. That would make mine work......

·
Registered
6,149 Posts
Hey Buddy. My guess is this.....if it happens again, hit or jiggle the hazard switch. If it comes back on, its your hazard relay switch.....

·
Premium Member
5,276 Posts
This is how I solve mine.. tap the hazard button and the turn signals work again.

No way I am going into the dash for this one.

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Holy crap! Good thing I travel lightly- ie. brought all my tools with me, well, a lot of them anyway. What a vacation...

Any gotchas when tearing apart the dash?