Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi-
I'm new to the world of Z06's and just moved out to Sacramento from the east coast where I could get 94 octane. Well, it seems like 91 is the best I'm gonna' get out here and was wondering which companies you guys thought were best. I did a search but didn't really find much. Your opinions are greatly appreciated.

I also wanted to thank all of you guys for the imformation already in the site. The car I just bought has some nice modifications and I was able to do plenty of research on here about them. :z: :zboobie:

·
Registered
261 Posts
There are places that sell racing fuel. You will have to do an internet search for places in your area. Otherwise you are stuck with 91 octane.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Chevron 91 (with Techron :jammin: ); I use this grade and brand in all of my vehicles...and nothing else :cheers:

·
Registered
270 Posts
The General recommends 93. Nothing but 93 (or 92) for mine. :jammin:

·
Premium Member
9,756 Posts
Welcome to the site & enjoy your Z.
The other Cali guys can give you some insight.

·
Registered
806 Posts
NOthing but 91 Octane in CA. Oh yea, forget about any mods if you want to stay legal in this redicoulous state. The LEO's put more work into keeping you from having aftermarket exhaust than keeping rapists and sex offenders off the street! :mad:

·
Registered
1,098 Posts
I run Chevron 91 and the Z runs just fine.

To Sgt Pyles comment on aftermarket exhaust:
In Califonia they will give you a fix it ticket for modified exhaust ONLY if the issuing officer in his best hearing opinion deems it is too loud.