Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With my stock 02'. I have gone down the track before, but not with a manual shift car. I would say I am an average driver with the Z. Not a quick shifter, but can hit all gears. Will I be able to be in the 12's? It will be a humid night with temps around 60-65.

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
Even with mistakes the Z06 would still be in the 12s, I say if you're not experience with it yet, if you take it easy out of the whole and when shiffting, you would run better then trying to kncock the gears in, Just floor it after its in 3rd and hit it quick to your fourth and you'll be at 116 mph across traps and easy into the 12s :thumb:

·
Registered
1,165 Posts
As long as you hit the gears you should be fine :yeadog: You coming to Moroso to run with us on the 16th? :D
Bob

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I would love too, but I will be down in the Keys for a batchelor party. :cheers:

Couto, I like what you said. For some reason I can't get the pedal to the floor in first or second. Either the RPM's jump up too fast or I break loose. I will remember to get it to the floor in third.

Also, HOW DO YOU DO A BURN OUT WITH A MANUAL SHIFT CAR?

·
Registered
17,744 Posts
FL Bowtie said:
With my stock 02'. I have gone down the track before, but not with a manual shift car. I would say I am an average driver with the Z. Not a quick shifter, but can hit all gears. Will I be able to be in the 12's? It will be a humid night with temps around 60-65.
I'd say low 13's. If you can your 60' times near 2.0 maybe high 12's Moroso is poor track IMO. Good Luck and let us know how you make out. I seen a lot of Z06's run mid 13's and higher. :cheers:

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
FL Bowtie said:
I would love too, but I will be down in the Keys for a batchelor party. :cheers: