·
Registered
3,844 Posts
Taylor, cause RG from Exit-28 told me so. :lol:

·
Registered
4,392 Posts
MSD

I still have the stock wires on mine, but if MSD makes a "plug on set", I will probably replace them. The no 7 cyl/plug is right next to the header tube,and I am sure will cause trouble later.I have been using MSD boxes and wires on all my cars for the last 8 or 9 years. Headers on all my cars( past and present) and the stock wires do not hold up against the heat. I'm sure others here have had the same good luck with some of the other brands listed, as I have with MSDs. ;)

·
Registered
231 Posts
Taylor wires..iam on my 2nd set ..01 coupe aprox 1yr,now on the Z06..cost and performance sold me:)

·
Registered
179 Posts
RE: Plug Wires

Gotta go for the MSD 8.5mm Super Conductor.

MSD for the LS1/6 the 8.5mm gives more wire shield than 8mm wires, direct-fit, nice and short (the shorter the better).

The FACTORY wire is junk. All 7mm's and 300ohms worth!

The MSD shield has is equal to a 1500 ohm wire suppression yet the resistance is a mere >30ohms, this spark goes where it belongs - in the hole.

The MSD has nice long boots at the plug to help get out beyond
the heat sheilds and insulate the actual connector.

The MSD fits inside the factory heat shields for the boots if you desire to keep them, I do. If you run headers you sometimes run into needing more air gap between the boot and primary tube for proper cooling to keep from constant boot melt, the MSD has a good thin (compared to the taylor) hi-temp boot on the straights and a beefy 90 that holds up well when you have room.

Holley. Always last to come up with a new application, which means they're never there when I need them. My experience has been they're all marketing and no product. (except carburators of course).