Corvette Z06 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First let me start off by saying I've been visiting these boards for the last 2 years. I couldn't wait for the day that I would feel worthy of posting. I learned so much about these cars from this forum. I know most of everyone here just from reading your posts over the years. I used to own an '86 vette in the past but it's nothing like what I have in my garage now!

My 25th birthday is on the 5th. My wife was reminded many times about how much I would love to have a MY Z06. I invited her to go look at a vette that I had seen the day before. She must have known that it was the exact one I wanted. The funny thing is that she was so mean to me all day long, telling me how I wasn't getting it. After looking it over she handed my a birthday card with the keys in it.... I never thought I would be driving a Z06 home yesterday!

The car is perfect! I have to admit that I'm scared to death of driving it... I have a lot of respect for that car, and I look forward to driving it.

I have to go take my wife for a ride now (isn't she great?). Many thanks to everyone on this site for all the information over the years. I look forward to posting more..

-Ted

·
Registered
17,744 Posts
Welcome Aboard the Good Ship Z06 :z: :z:

Congratulation's on you new Z06

Your Wife sounds like a great Lady :cheers:

·
Registered
390 Posts
what better way to celebrate your b/day than in a Z!! congrats & enjoy.take your time & get to know it well before you get too crazy lol. :jammin:

·
Premium Member
5,475 Posts
What a great b-day gift! You have a great wife! Now get out and drive that Z and get to know it intimately. Our cars are VERY special, and the more you drive it the more you'll love it! Z06 is the best bang for the buck sports car on the planet, just as Z06Vette.com is the best vette site on the net! Welcome aboard, and be careful out there! :thumb: :thumb:

Jim

·
Premium Member
20,625 Posts