Corvette Z06 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Z06 and wanted to get some feedback from those infinitely more experienced with this vehicle. At idle, does this vehicle always have some shake to it? What I mean, is as the vehicle idles and burbles, the entire vehicle has some lateral movement/shake to it. I have never had "american muscle" before, so this may be entirely normal, but I just wanted to make sure while I'm still in warranty that something isn't off..

Thanks in advance, and I apologize for my ignorance, just no frame of reference to work from and haven't made it to any get togethers yet to feel any other vehicles.

Ben

·
Registered
3,212 Posts
The car has a little bit of a lope to it at idle. Nothing steady, but every few seconds it might feel like it's stumbling a bit.

Get the car on to a flat stretch of highway. Set the cruise control at 60MPH in 6th gear (which is just a few hundred RPM over idle) and check the "instantaneous" fuel MPG on the DIC. It should read somewhere north of 28MPG. If it does, there's nothing wrong with the car.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks

RocketSled said:
The car has a little bit of a lope to it at idle. Nothing steady, but every few seconds it might feel like it's stumbling a bit.

Get the car on to a flat stretch of highway. Set the cruise control at 60MPH in 6th gear (which is just a few hundred RPM over idle) and check the "instantaneous" fuel MPG on the DIC. It should read somewhere north of 28MPG. If it does, there's nothing wrong with the car.